

Memorandum

Subject: **ACTION:** Close Out of Transportation Date: February 8, 2024

Pooled Fund (TPF) Project TPF-5(290),

"Aurora Program"

From: Craig P. Thor, Ph.D.

Acting Director, Office of Corporate

In Reply, Refer To:

HRTM-10

Acting Director, Office of Corporate Research, Technology, and Innovation

Management

To: See Addressees

The purpose of this memorandum is to inform you that all activities on project TPF-5(290), "Aurora Program" have now been completed and the project is closed on the TPF website (https://www.pooledfund.org/Home).

The lead agency, Iowa Department of Transportation should return funds to partner agencies through the Federal Highway Administration's Fiscal Management Information System. The exact amount of funding that is to be returned to each partner can be found in the attached spreadsheet under the UDO Un-Expended Funds to be Returned to Partners column.

If you have any questions regarding the results of the funding reconciliation and/or the attached spreadsheet, please contact the lead agency contact, Khyle Clute with Iowa Department of Transportation. Khyle Clute can be reached via telephone at 515-239-1646 or via email at khyle.clute@iowadot.us.

I appreciate your contribution to advancing transportation technology through this research project and your participation in the TPF program. You may contact Tricia Sergeson via telephone at (202) 493-3166 or via email at patricia.sergeson@dot.gov if you have questions or need further assistance.

Attachment

Vivien N. Hoang Division Administrator Little Rock, AR

Karla Petty Division Administrator Phoenix, AZ

Elissa Konove Deputy Division Administrator Los Angeles, CA

John Cater Division Administrator Lakewood, CO

Doug Atkin Division Administrator Dover, DE

Christopher Hall Acting Division Administrator Springfield, IL

Mark A. Johnson Acting Division Administrator Ames, IA

Richard E. Backlund Division Administrator Topeka, KS

Rachel Tupica Acting Division Administrator Lansing, MI

Wendall Meyer Division Administrator St. Paul, MN

Richard J Marquis Division Administrator Albany, NY

Lee Potter Division Administrator Bismarck, ND

David Snyder Division Administrator Columbus, OH Alicia Nolan Division Administrator Harrisburg, PA

Thomas L. Nelson, Jr. Division Administrator Richmond, VA

Glenn Fulkerson Division Administrator Madison, WI