

Memorandum

Date: September 7, 2016

Subject: ACTION: Close Out of TPF-5(179),

"Evaluation of Test Methods for Permeability (Transport) and

Development of Performance Guidelines

for Durability"

From: Debra S. Elston In Reply Refer To:
Director, Office of Corporate Research.
HRTM-10

Director, Office of Corporate Research, Technology and Innovation Management

McLean, VA

To: See Addressees

The purpose of this memo is to inform you that all of the activities on pooled fund project TPF-5(179) "Evaluation of Test Methods for Permeability (Transport) and Development of Performance Guidelines for Durability". Have been completed and its financial records reconciled. **The project is now officially closed.**

Please be advised that a **Transfer Form, FHWA-1575**, should be submitted by the Lead State's Lead State Contact, through the FHWA CFOs Office to return any remaining balance of the funding contributions to each partner. The exact amount of funding that is to be returned to each partner, if any, can be found under the "UDO" column of the attached spreadsheet.

Should you have any questions regarding the results of the funding reconciliation and/or the attached spreadsheet, please contact the Lead State Contact, Tommy E. Nantung, Division of Research and Development for Indiana Department of Transportation. Mr. Nantung can be reached at (765) 497-1665 or via e-mail: tnantung@indot.in.gov.

I appreciate your contribution to advancing transportation technology through this research project and your participation in the Transportation Pooled Fund Program. You may contact David Pamplin at (202) 493-3166, Office of Corporate Research, Technology, and Innovation Management (HRTM-10), if you have any questions.

Attachment

Addressees

John M. Cater Division Administrator (HDA-CO) Lakewood, CO

Karen Bobo Division Administrator (HDA-IA) Ames, IA

Catherine Batey Division Administrator (HDA-IL) Springfield, IL

Jermaine Hannon (Assist DA) Division Administrator (HDA-IN) Indianapolis, IN

Richard Backlund Division Administrator (HDA-KS) Topeka, KS

Russell L. Jorgenson Division Administrator (HDA-MI) Lansing, MI

Arlene Kocher Division Administrator (HDA-MN) St. Paul, MN

Kevin L. McLaury Division Administrator (HDA-MT) Helena, MT

Peter Osborn Division Administrator (HDA-NY) Albany, NY

Renee Sigel Division Administrator (HDA-PA) Harrisburg, PA

Michael Davies Division Administrator (HDA-WI) Madison, WI