

Memorandum

Subject: ACTION: Close Out of SPR-2(134),

"Test and Evaluation of Bridge Rails and

Transitions."

From: Debra S. Elston

Director, Office of Corporate Research, Technology and Innovation Management

McLean, VA

To: See Addressees

In Reply Refer To: HRTM-10

Date: February 25, 2013

The purpose of this memo is to inform you that all of the activities on pooled fund project SPR-2(134), "Test and Evaluation of Bridge Rails and Transitions." have been completed and its financial records reconciled. **The project is now officially closed.**

<u>Please notify your State DOT of this action, as the agency was a partner of the pooled fund project</u>. Project partners are to close the financial record by their State DOT in the Fiscal Management Information System.

Should you have any questions regarding the results of the funding reconciliation and/or the attached spreadsheet, please contact Morten Sorensen in the Office of the Chief Financial Officer. Mr. Sorensen can be reached at (202) 366-2887 or via e-mail: Morten.Sorensen@dot.gov.

I appreciate your contribution to advancing transportation technology through this research project and your participation in the Transportation Pooled Fund Program. You may contact Debra Rinderknecht at (202)-493-3166 or Jack Jernigan at (202) 493-3363, Office of Corporate Research, Technology, and Innovation Management (HRTM-10), if you have any questions.

Attachment

Addressees

Karla S. Petty Division Administrator (HDA-AZ) Phoenix, AZ

Vincent P. Mammano Division Administrator (HDA-CA) Sacramento, CA

Joseph C. Lawson Division Administrator (HDA-DC) Washington, DC

Martin C. Knopp Division Administrator (HDA-FL) Tallahassee, FL

Abraham Y. Wong Division Administrator (HDA-HI) Honolulu, HI

Peter J. Hartman III Division Administrator (HDA-ID) Boise, ID

Norman R. Stoner Division Administrator (HDA-IL) Springfield, IL

Rick Marquis. (Is Acting DA for Indiana) Division Administrator (HDA-IN) Indianapolis, IN

John M. Bowen Division Administrator (HDA-KS) Topeka, KS

Jose M. Sepulveda Division Administrator (HDA-KY) Frankfort, KY

Charles W. Bolinger Division Administrator (HDA-LA) Baton Rouge, LA

Russell L. Jorgenson Division Administrator (HDA-MI) Lansing, MI Derrell E. Turner Division Administrator (HDA-MN) St. Paul, MN

Susan E. Klekar Division Administrator (HDA-NV) Carson City, NV

John F. Sullivan III Division Administrator (HDA-NC) Raleigh, NC

Laura S. Leffler Division Administrator (HDA-OH) Columbus, OH

Gary Corino Division Administrator (HDA-OK) Oklahoma City, OK

Phillip A. Ditzler Division Administrator (HDA-OR) Salem, OR

Renee Sigel Division Administrator (HDA-PA) Harrisburg, PA

Robert Lee Division Administrator (HDA-SC) Columbia, SC

Robert F. Tally, Jr. Acting Division Administrator (HDA-TX) Austin, TX

Irene Rico Division Administrator (HDA-VA) Richmond, VA

George R. Poirier Division Administrator (HDA-WI) Madison, WI