

Memorandum

Subject: ACTION: Close Out of Transportation

Pooled Fund (TPF) Project TPF-5(379),

"Technology Exchange on Low

Volume Road Design, Construction and

Maintenance"

From: Jonathan B. Walker, P.E., Ph.D.

Acting Director, Office of Corporate Research, Technology, and Innovation

Management

In Reply, Refer To: HRTM-10

Date: June 21, 2022

To: See Addressees

The purpose of this memorandum is to inform you that all activities on project TPF-5(379), "Technology Exchange on Low Volume Road Design, Construction and Maintenance" have now been completed and the project is closed on the TPF website (https://www.pooledfund.org/Home).

The lead agency, Iowa Department of Transportation should submit a Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) Transfer Request (Form FHWA 1575-C) through the FHWA Office of the Chief Financial Officer to return any remaining funding to each partner. The exact amount of funding that is to be returned, if any, to each partner can be found in the attached spreadsheet under the UDO Un-Expended Funds to be Returned to Partners column.

If you have any questions regarding the results of the funding reconciliation and/or the attached spreadsheet, please contact the lead agency contact, Khyle Clute with Iowa DOT. Khyle Clute can be reached via telephone at 515-239-1646 or via email at khyle.clute@iowadot.us.

I appreciate your contribution to advancing transportation technology through this research project and your participation in the TPF program. You may contact Tricia Sergeson via telephone at (202) 493-3166 or via email at patricia.sergeson@dot.gov if you have questions or need further assistance.

Attachment

Sandra Garcia-Aline Division Administrator (HDA-AK) Juneau, AK

Richard Backlund Division Administrator (HDA-KS) Topeka, KS

Timothy C. Marshall Division Administrator (HDA-IA) Ames, IA

Arlene Kocher Division Administrator (HDA-IL) Springfield, IL

Charles W. Bolinger Division Administrator (HDA-LA) Baton Rouge, LA

Russell L. Jorgenson Division Administrator (HDA-MI) Lansing, MI

Laura S. Leffler Division Administrator (HDA-OH) Columbus, OH

Ivan Marrero Division Administrator (HDA-UT) Salt Lake City, UT

Thomas L. Nelson Jr. Division Administrator (HDA-VA) Richmond, VA

Michael Davies Division Administrator (HDA-WI) Madison, WI